General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

What now?

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2005, 04:44 PM
Kenshinxhimuraxx

Default What now?

Hey guys,
I am still new to the whole car customization thing, So far I have a cold air intake, flow masters dual exhaust, tuned racing suspension and a redid pulley system, and a cobra shifter. Yesterday I installs Bosch Triple platnium spark plugs, with bosch wires. I planed on getting my engine machined next and then getting like new headers, new ignition, fly wheel and stuff but what brands what specific pieces are good for a 1998 Ford Mustang?

Any help would be appreciated, I am alos doing all this to rebuild my engine to withstand a supercharger, and I need to do it to reset my milage lol I have 86k Milles. I am trying to get alot of power out of my little V-6 lol.

alos I was wondering if there was anyone here from the kissimme/orlando area that would be willing to meet up and ride or teach me some stuff? or anyhting.......let me know.....

any help appreciated. thx guys.
Old 11-18-2005, 04:58 PM
Tim37
4th Gear Member

Default RE: What now?

a good set of rods and pistons will pretty much hold any thing that you are gonna put to a street car. a cam would be nice.
Old 11-19-2005, 03:05 PM
Kenshinxhimuraxx

A friend of mine told me I could get a MSD Ignition, Chevy pistons, and then he told me he would get a list of other things I need.

But if I can get a good list of things I would need freom you guys since this is all about mustangs I would rather get it from you lol........

So anyone else willing to shot up some info for me?

any help is appreciated.
Old 11-19-2005, 06:25 PM
kartracer55
3rd Gear Member