General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Hard fix ?

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2005, 12:26 AM
Ninety5five0
5th Gear Member

Default Hard fix ?

About a week ago i posted some pictures and some info about the problem i have. A few people told me a need a new head gasket and what was happening. Is installing a new head gasket a pretty big task ? I was already planning to put a new intake on, so once the intake is off, do i have much more work to do to get to the head ? Any tips i should know before i start this project ? I'm pretty new to the game, i'm just trying to not ef up my car. thanx for the help

Also, what are some good intakes to consider. I was looking at Trickflow, and ford racing
Old 11-19-2005, 01:12 AM
ShadowDrake
5th Gear Member

Default RE: Hard fix ?

ORIGINAL: Ninety5five0

About a week ago i posted some pictures and some info about the problem i have. A few people told me a need a new head gasket and what was happening. Is installing a new head gasket a pretty big task ? I was already planning to put a new intake on, so once the intake is off, do i have much more work to do to get to the head ? Any tips i should know before i start this project ? I'm pretty new to the game, i'm just trying to not ef up my car. thanx for the help

Also, what are some good intakes to consider. I was looking at Trickflow, and ford racing
It's fairly large, the heads have to come off... so it's not a short job, nor one that you should do if you do not have the tools and are mechanically inclined. You're stripping it down enough to get the heads off, placing a new gasket on, and putting it all back together.