General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Buying a stang ... got some questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2005, 09:24 PM
Bigrick1103

Default Buying a stang ... got some questions

Hello, Ok im not sure if im in the right spot to post this, if i am sry. But i am going to be purchacing a 1993 ford mustang. The guy said " car also has a king cobra clutch, aluminum quadrant and firewall adjuster, hurst short throw shifter. it comes with a 4 cyl t5 trannybellhousing, 373 gears, original hood, and some other stuff i have lying around.
"What would he mean by this >it comes with a 4 cyl t5 i thought they only made 6 and 8 cylinder stangs im new to this
My main question really is i think it has a new motor in there its a 5.0 8 cylinder cobra can the cars chasie handle that ....? agian not sure if im asking the right questions
what sort of things would i need to know and what should i ask the guy before buying it?
thanks again guys figured i would ask you cause i heard you know what ur talking about

Heres exactly what the guy told me about the car:
it has the 5.0 302 5 speed trannt cobra intake flowmasters 75k miles runs great no rust but needs paint and starter works but makes a noise so it may need to be replaced. it has all power options like pwindows plocks cruise tilt ac still works pmirrors comes with some extra parts

car also has a king cobra clutch, aluminum quadrant and firewall adjuster, hurst short throw shifter. it comes with a 4 cyl t5 tranny, bellhousing, 373 gears, original hood, and some other stuff i have lying around.