Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Need tips on upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2006, 02:37 PM
caneboy
2nd Gear Member

Default Need tips on upgrades

I have my new 06 lime green mustang sitting at the dealership waiting to go to Roush for a Stage 1 package. Once i get it back i have around $1500 to spend on upgrades. This is my first Mustang and im new to all the upgrades. I need some feedback from all you gear heads on what i should do with my $1500. I was looking at the BBK X-pipe with cats and BBK tuned-length headers with some flowmasters but i dont want the car to be too loud. Other upgrades i was thinking of are steeda underdrive pullies and steeda cold air kit and the Diablosport Predator. What is worth or isnt worth the money or what should i or shouldnt i do? Any help would be great.
Old 03-01-2006, 02:42 PM
EJD05GT
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: Need tips on upgrades

Sounds like you already are getting an upgrade going with the Roush Stage 1 kit. I'm doing that as well but adding the Stage 3 chin spoiler - but not adding the exaust or rear spoiler. After that you could get a cold air intake.
Old 03-01-2006, 03:03 PM
caneboy
2nd Gear Member

well as far as i know the Stage 1 really doesnt have any proformance upgrades just the wheels and ground effects and other stuff that lets you know its a Roush mustang.
Old 03-01-2006, 03:25 PM
talios
1st Gear Member

Ya...it's pretty much just rims and a bodykit.
Old 03-01-2006, 03:33 PM
BlackB-U-TEE_06
2nd Gear Member

that's true....no true performance upgrades there.