Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Nitrous Install

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2008, 02:13 AM
XX07GTXX

Default Nitrous Install

Hey everybody, I have been doing a lot of research and I've decided to put a ZEX kit in my car. I was hoping to run a 125 shot from Brenspeed and do it just how they show on their website. I was wondering though if anyone could send me some pictures on the install and let me know what they did with the switches. I plan on having a bottle heater and a purge valve and have no idea where to put everything. I am very new to using Nitrous Oxide and any advice or help would be greatly appreciated. My only mods are a C&L CIA with SCT X2 and Mac axlebacks. Thanks in advance.
Old 04-15-2008, 11:51 AM
brad281
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Nitrous Install

Are you going to add a window switch also? SOS makes a real nice switch panel that fits in the cupholder. If you plan on going 125 shot for a while, better at least switch out to some colder plugs and possibly a new brenspeed tune for it. Otherwise stick to the 75 or 100.
Old 04-15-2008, 05:00 PM
XX07GTXX

Ok, ya I thought about doing that and I'm definitly getting a window switch. I plan on having my mustang for a couple of years and don't have the money to get a supercharger (gotta pay for school), but want some nice power. Do you know anywhere I could get some good install pics?
Old 04-15-2008, 07:13 PM
brad281
4th Gear Member

Do a search on this site. I think it was a username harvey? Not exactly sure. Under our s197 forums search for exhaust cutouts and nitrous install at brenspeed. He had a whole bunch of pics of his nitrous setup in his jlt.
Old 04-15-2008, 08:35 PM
Darkness7
3rd Gear Member