Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Kooks LT headers

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2009, 05:55 PM
Nathan_Troy

Default Kooks LT headers

Hey guys,

Couple questions about Kooks.

1. I'm going to run pypes violaters out back. My question is what H or X pype do you guys have with Kooks LT headers.

2. Can i have off road if I do not have emissions? Should I just get a "with CATS sytem?" I do not want any check engine light before or after the tune.

3. Do I need more than headers, x or h pipe and exhaust?

4. I would love instructions on how you guys installed this system. I am a mechanic in the Air Force so I think I can do the complete install on my own. Please, if you have any input on Kooks header install let me know.

Thanks,
Nate
Old 04-30-2009, 09:19 PM
MadMike1337
2nd Gear Member

hey man. ull need to get 02 sensor extensions for the LT's. the H pipe will give u a deeper tone where the X will give u a few extra ponies. youtube can help in ur decision but we all know that does no justice haha. here is a write up someone did on another forum. i can email u the PDF if u like i dont know how to post anything but it is of a kooks install. install is stright foward but a pain. plan on 10 hrs

http://www.allfordmustangs.com/forum...s-install.html
Old 04-30-2009, 09:21 PM
MadMike1337
2nd Gear Member

also use tons of penetrating oil. stuff is like a hot knife through butter on rusted parts
Old 04-30-2009, 09:23 PM
MadMike1337
2nd Gear Member

found the PDF haha

http://www.2005stang.com/gallery/alb...ks_Install.pdf

this will also make for a good read
http://www.mustangmonthly.com/techar...ers/index.html
Old 05-01-2009, 07:17 AM
08alloy