Mustang News, Concepts, Rumors & Discussion Did you see that Mustang?! Have you heard Ford's next move? Come inside.

Am I the only one who feels this way?

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2009, 02:03 PM
ChiDiddy
4th Gear Member

Default Am I the only one who feels this way?

It kind of worries me that the new GT and Camaro are both 400+ hp cars stock. Given these are cars that everyday people own, meaning HS kids too. I just feel a little uneasy knowing alot of people will be owning high HP cars for relatively cheap, and at the same time not everyone has the driving experience to handle it. I am also a young driver but consider myself a safe good driver and very capable of handling my power level. My friends on the other hand, lets just say im glad they have sub 200hp cars lol.

Usually people who mod their cars to get 400 hp, either know what they are doing and has had some experience, but cmon now, 400+ hp STOCK for newb drivers! In my opinion, its excessive and going to start getting very dangerous on the streets soon.
Old 12-30-2009, 02:08 PM
mustang51js
3rd Gear Member

but arent the prices on these going to be high in the 30k range,so that should put it out of range for some of the younger kids and would prob go with the v6, it would be like a kid buying a cobra,it happens once in a while but not often, but i dont actually know what the new gt's are going for though
Old 12-30-2009, 02:14 PM
Torch Red GT
3rd Gear Member

Yeah im young myself, and i have the fastest car out of my friends but i dont drive anywhere near as crazy as any of them.
Old 12-30-2009, 02:14 PM
ChiDiddy
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by mustang51js
but arent the prices on these going to be high in the 30k range,so that should put it out of range for some of the younger kids and would prob go with the v6, it would be like a kid buying a cobra,it happens once in a while but not often, but i dont actually know what the new gt's are going for though