New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New Everything

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2006, 08:44 PM
rocky48

Default New Everything

Hey, I'm new to everything. I'm new to driving (getting my license in April). I'm new to cars and Mustangs. And I'm new to this site. Right now all I seem to do is search for cars to buy but I don't know what to look for. I saw a Mustang and fell in love with them. They are beautiful but I can't find one cheap enough and I heard that they wont last long either. So can someone tell me what to look for in a Mustang and how long they will last? thank you..
Old 11-11-2006, 09:05 PM
shifterdelux
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: New Everything

In your case they can last from couple of months to perhaps 2 years. Because all new drivers wreck their cars. Some even claim that all people wreck their new cars. Id say its dangerous for you to get one, you dont have driving experience, which you get through mistakes, and mistakes could mean death.

Since you new, its recommended to get a car you wont cry about if you wreck it. If mutang is your thing, get a V6 model, coupe. Beware though, mustang is a nice car, and you will be limited by where you can park it, because people do leave dents and dings, and those look very ugly on mustang. (you fell in love with looks, havent you?)

Look for stang with under 60,000 miles on it. No rust. Engine looks great. Tires are new. Never been in an accident. Do dents or dings, in great condition inside and outside.
Old 11-11-2006, 09:24 PM
rocky48