Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

roush vs combinations (suspension)

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2007, 11:35 AM
ttuzun

Default roush vs combinations (suspension)

hi everyone

i am certainly getting a suspension upgrade for my 06 mustang but i am not sure if i should get roush suspension package or get combinations
such as
dampers from Tokico
springs from eibach
panhard bar from somewhere and etc.

the good thing about the roush kit is i can get it from the ford a few minutes from here. Also it would be easier for me to solve my future problems since i would have a connection for warranty etc.

i am a daily driver the road in michigan is in pretty bad shape and especially the hopping is annoying. My main question is would there be a big difference between the kit and the combinations. What is the advantage of gettingdifferent parts from differentbrands?

Thank you
Old 09-11-2007, 12:16 PM
howarmat
s197 Junkie

Default RE: roush vs combinations (suspension)

Suspension Mod By CrazyAl

Old 09-11-2007, 03:59 PM
F1Fan
4th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: ttuzun
hi everyone

i am certainly getting a suspension upgrade for my 06 mustang but i am not sure if i should get roush suspension package or get combinations
such as
dampers from Tokico
springs from eibach
panhard bar from somewhere and etc.

the good thing about the roush kit is i can get it from the ford a few minutes from here. Also it would be easier for me to solve my future problems since i would have a connection for warranty etc.

i am a daily driver the road in michigan is in pretty bad shape and especially the hopping is annoying. My main question is would there be a big difference between the kit and the combinations. What is the advantage of gettingdifferent parts from differentbrands?

Thank you
Hi ttuzun,