Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Hows this suspension looking??

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2008, 11:41 AM
sweetlou69
2nd Gear Member

Default Hows this suspension looking??

So im putting together a suspension this winter and wondering how this looked. Mostly for street and a couple runs on the 1/4 mile. Gonna go with Tokico D-specs,steeda sports, BMR LCAS, upper third link and the PH bar. Anything i should add to this??
Old 01-10-2008, 10:40 AM
ChiDiddy
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Hows this suspension looking??

hope u're getting an adjustable PH bar.

also, add Steeda Heavy Duty strut mounts to your list for the front. OEM strut mount sucks.
Old 01-10-2008, 02:06 PM
sweetlou69
2nd Gear Member

ya im gonna rock the adjustable PHB. What about the LCAS do i need the adjustable ones?
Old 01-10-2008, 02:54 PM
Sam Strano
Former Sponsor

Realizing that I sell performance parts for a living and all.... I really try and stress to folks that some sort of specifics are important on deciding on parts. When someone asks "do I need _____"it's far to easy to say "yes", and many vendors will (some won't). And many well-meaning folks who don't sell parts will because they've been told that some item is needed.

The dirty secret is that's not really true. Parts do a job, if you don't need the job done, or it's better done with other parts then you don't "need" ______.

As for the upper strut mounts. Classic case of "need" vs. improving. Stock strut mounts haven't given me any issue and most every car out there has them and wheels aren't falling off. I run a stock class in autox with the Mustang so have to use them. But they've not given me any reason to hate using them. They haven't broken, bound up or done anything dumb. Color me one of those folks that doesn't include them on the need list, at least not as a primary issue.
Old 01-10-2008, 03:12 PM
RodeoFlyer
4th Gear Member