Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Multifunction Switch Problems?

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2017, 02:39 PM
John Luke Robinson

Default Multifunction Switch Problems?

Hello everyone,

Let me start by saying I'm a car newbie, just in case I say something wrong or don't understand something!

I have a 2006 GT Convertible. For a while now, my car has had electrical problems. Through some research, some of them got narrowed down to the SJB needing to be replaced due to getting wet. This stuff isn't such a big deal for me right now.

I have more pressing problems. My wipers only work on the third (fastest) setting, my horn doesn't work, washers don't work, and my lights don't work (both fog lamps, low beams and high beams are all out). The only lights that work are the parking lights at the bottom, and my turn signals.
This is a bigger problem for me because I live in Florida (which means it always rains), and I work long hours (which means I'm usually not driving home until the sun is going down). So I need my wipers and lights.

Did some research, and a lot of people fixed these same problems by replacing the multifunction switch, or the turn signal switch, whichever you want to call it. I'm pretty good about taking my car apart and putting it back together properly, and have done some other repairs on my car myself. This one seemed easy enough, so I replaced it myself. However, all the same problems still exist. I double and triple checked my work just now, but the problems remain.

What am I missing? Is there another part that I need to replace in order to fix this?

ANY and ALL help is greatly appreciated!
Old 09-04-2017, 10:32 PM
tbar
2nd Gear Member

All these issues are probably related to the SJB.
Old 09-04-2017, 10:34 PM
flash_xx
3rd Gear Member