Street/Strip Raced a guy from a light? Had that ride of yours on the timed track? Tell your story here.

completely new

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2006, 02:19 PM
z28assasin

Default completely new

im a newbie. to be honest. i am a hardcore import guy. strictly toyota though. toyota supras and mr2s. my best friend has an 02 mustang and i love that thing man!! so fast. 4.10 gears OR X-pipe bbk full length headers, bbk intake. i want to get a mustang hella bad now. mainly because they are awesome cars. but also i want to wage war on the z28s.

i need some help as to what tuning methods or parts to look for. which is the best way to go as far as fixing it up. there is this stupid chevy guy who owns a z28 saying that ford and mustangs are garbage and he pisses me off....a mustang would kill a camaro anyday right?

how well do the mustangs hold up to a s28? or an SS? or anything really.

like i said as far as amaerican cars go i am clueless...but i am willing to learn and i prefer ford WAAAAY more than chevy. need a few mustang guys to back me up on this. any help?
Old 01-24-2006, 02:30 PM
Bouncer
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: completely new

ORIGINAL: z28assasin

im a newbie. to be honest. i am a hardcore import guy. strictly toyota though. toyota supras and mr2s. my best friend has an 02 mustang and i love that thing man!! so fast. 4.10 gears OR X-pipe bbk full length headers, bbk intake. i want to get a mustang hella bad now. mainly because they are awesome cars. but also i want to wage war on the z28s.

i need some help as to what tuning methods or parts to look for. which is the best way to go as far as fixing it up. there is this stupid chevy guy who owns a z28 saying that ford and mustangs are garbage and he pisses me off....a mustang would kill a camaro anyday right?

like i said as far as amaerican cars go i am clueless...but i am willing to learn and i prefer ford WAAAAY more than chevy. need a few mustang guys to back me up on this. any help?