SVT Forums

Cobra tuner

Old 03-02-2009, 06:38 PM
1SVTLVR
2nd Gear Member

Exclamation Cobra tuner

Ok, I have a 98 Cobra. Current mods are JLT cold air intake, 4.10 gears, and soon (as in this weekend) long tube headers and o/r h-pipe, flowing out of the currently installed flowmasters. I am looking at getting a tuner but don't know which kind to get. I have narrowed down to SCT, Diablo, or Sniper. I am really looking at the Sniper because of the two vehicles aspect. Which one will produce the most horsepower? I am completely new to tunes but not to mods. Anyone have any input?
Old 03-02-2009, 06:45 PM
Blackvenom01
4th Gear Member

i have an sct x cal 3...i have 3 good tunes on it and i have similar mods also...i would have someone put the tune on the handheld for you someone that knows what there doing....also if this is gonna be it for your mods then i suggest getting it on a dyno or do one more mod soon then dyno...
Old 03-02-2009, 07:01 PM
1SVTLVR
2nd Gear Member

I didn't throw in the reg mods just the "go fast goodies". Was looking at a tubular K-memeber and a alum. drive shaft but both of which don't provide hp/speed gains enough to justify the price just yet. I am saving for a supercharger but fear destruction as the engine is now at 108K. I want something that will provide power now and power after i'm pushing the 10+lbs. Then changing to forged internals and larger displacement along with higher psi. lol Any suggestions?
Old 03-02-2009, 07:34 PM
Blackvenom01
4th Gear Member