SVT Forums

GOOD OIL

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2005, 07:25 PM
cab98svt

Default GOOD OIL

I have a 98 cobra and am looking onto what oil I should put in. please let me know if you know of a good oil that I should use. thanks
Old 11-09-2005, 11:21 AM
AllVenom
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: GOOD OIL

Your gonna get at least 5 different opinions on this one. Go with any good full synthetic and you'll be ok.
Old 11-09-2005, 05:24 PM
DreamKing
2nd Gear Member

Use Seafoam and then go synthetic. I use mobile one synthetic and I've had no problems.
Old 11-09-2005, 08:14 PM
MrSpeed636

Not that I have any room to talk here being that I am still a newbie. But, I always though that switching to synthetic oils should only be done right after a motor is broken in. Switching to synthetic later in a motors life could potentially cause problems from what I understand. I would think that the best thing you can do is switch to a higher quality standard oil of your choice with the correct weight for your climate. I have also, in the past, used Lucas oils additives in my old 91 LX 5.0 with great results.
Old 11-14-2005, 01:18 AM
vovan

hey, i just found this forum, just thought it would be to get a few opinions on what a good set of tires........i got a 2003 mustang cobra svt, and i have really crappy tires, they are still good for driving, but they are really bold, and the car just doesnt seem to stop burning out, so i thought about what i could do to it beside putting wider new tires with a new grip, maybe slics, wonder if that is worth trieng
Old 11-30-2005, 04:46 PM
AllVenom
3rd Gear Member

ORIGINAL: vovan