Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Paxton

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2006, 07:53 PM
Harry_F
3rd Gear Member

Default Paxton

well if you haven't noticed ive been doing alot of power adder posts lately sorry bout that but i just wanna get all the info. so lets hear all you know about the paxton s/c for our stangs. thanks guys. i research but it seems so complicated im kinda new to all this (only 16)
Old 04-28-2006, 08:17 PM
ricklmesa@cox.net
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: Paxton

I know that ford is putting it on the 2007 Shelby Cobra's. It will tap into the oil pan as the powerhouse turbo does. The V6's will hold around 300HP at the motor and the V8's about 450 at the motor!! off the lot!!! Were in touble soon. So Enjoy being shizzle with your 05 or 06 V6 NA'd lol Cause when those things come out everyone who has one of those V6's will be rubbing it in all our faces. Thats why I want boost, so when one of those pulls up to me at a light and see's my normal looking V6 (sleeper) and says to him self, I should have the upperhand I got the SC. Light turns green - NOPE im right there with ya pal and I didn't even haft to take on a $30,000 loan to do it!!!! Thats my GIG!! Same with the old men who modded in the past and bought a V8 and throw exhaust and an intake on and think there done!! NA's V8's will be owned soon enough!!! Have all those old mens Jaws to the floor and pissed off!! Thats my hardon about the whole boost thing lol But i wanna do it saftley, for longevity, for daily driving but when I need it its there for times like that
Old 04-28-2006, 08:46 PM
rygenstormlocke
6th Gear Member