Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Applying Rally Stripes on Mustang..

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2007, 05:56 PM
Chrome

Default Applying Rally Stripes on Mustang..

Hey Guys, my name is Chrome i am new to the Mustang forums as well as to owning a Mustang. I recently purchased a 2007 pony package redfire v6 in which i've decided my first appearence upgrade to be the addition of dual White Rally Strips from bumper to bumper. I called ford for recomendations of who applies their stripes and was given a shop here in Idaho who gave an appraisal of $500 for the order of the stripes and the labor work. After doing a search on Ebay i've found you can buy a full kit for about $165 after shipping. $500 seems rediculously high for something as simple as striping the car, am i wrong? And how hard would it be to install myself and what all is needed and entailed? Feedback would be greatly appriciated and i am greatful to have stumbled upon these great forums!
-Chrome
Old 08-25-2007, 06:00 PM
oshkoshbajawsh
I ♥ Acer

Default RE: Applying Rally Stripes on Mustang..

do it yourself your name is chrome you can handle it. the bumpers will be the hardest part just use the search you can find plenty of tips and tricks to do it
Old 08-25-2007, 06:08 PM
JimC

Check with Baltimore Street Mods, one of the vendor sponsors here. Quality product, and detailed instructions for self install - plus Rob is quick to respond to your questions.
Old 08-25-2007, 06:20 PM
mlcrycc
5th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: JimC

Check with Baltimore Street Mods, one of the vendor sponsors here. Quality product, and detailed instructions for self install - plus Rob is quick to respond to your questions.