Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

New Owner Intro!

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2005, 06:11 PM
evol

Default New Owner Intro!

Hey everyone
I wanted to introduce myself as an official '05 V6 owner, I don't think I've done so yet.
I'm very new to the Mustang crowd - I had a '95 V8 Tbird with modifications for 5 years (since I was 17) before "totaling" it, and in July I decided to buy a new Mustang. I went with the V6 as a responsible decision, given my DMV record and the fact that if it was a V6 I wouldn't bother getting into modifying it (money pit). At the time it was stressful because I heard I couldn't order a 2005, and there weren't many to choose from at the dealerships around here. But amazingly enough I found the perfect one 20 miles away with all the options I wanted (ALL of them - Exterior Sport, Interior Upgrade, (apparently the MyColor dash was difficult to find!), Leather, TC/ABS, AAT, etc...), except it was silver, not white or black, but that didn't matter. A month and a half later I really love the car even though it requires living paycheck to paycheck. My old car was faster but this one has decent pickup and the sound is pretty niiiice. The interior seems to get dirty so easily. Plus it seems like Ford forgot a few things - like a TRUNK RELEASE for the INSIDE, and a FUEL DOOR release (which would be a relief given the recent gas price situation - not have to worry about people stealing gas), and automatic lights would have been nice too. But the message center is SO great, I love knowing how many miles I have until I run out of gas!
Anyways, reading through this forum really helped me come to my decision and hopefully I can contribute back somehow.
Old 09-11-2005, 06:31 PM
burdweiser
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: New Owner Intro!

welcome evol. [sm=smiley20.gif]
I'm sure you will enjoy it.
Old 09-11-2005, 06:43 PM