Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I finally did it - My 2011 GT is on order...

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2010, 08:16 AM
AirForce_5.0

Originally Posted by dSINtia
So basically I graduated high school the year they did away with the fox body and 5.0 and have always told myself, "Self, if Ford ever puts out a 5.0 liter mustang again - you're going to buy one." Hot damn, I've waited 16 yeras for this damn car and I'm afraid the next couple of months are going to take for ever... I've "settled" for the following. Sterling gray with black/cashmere leather in a 5.0 GT Premium, 6 speed manual, 3.73 rear end, 401A, electronics package, rear view camera, 19" wheels, with the stripe delete option. I am active military and am walking away at $36,262 before incentives. I'm beside myself...
What branch are you in and what part of Texas are you from?
Old 05-10-2010, 08:25 AM
kevinmalec
5th Gear Member

Congrats to you and AirForce_5.0!!!
Thank you for serving our Country. =-)
Old 05-10-2010, 08:58 AM
hawkeye18
3rd Gear Member

We should get up a poll and see how many people got their '11s through the ENCS. You two and me makes three that I know of.
Old 05-10-2010, 04:28 PM
dSINtia

I'm Navy. Joined in 1994. Was enlisted and for some strange reason "they" decided to give me a commission three years ago. Originally from south Houston (near Channelview out towards San Jac) but also spent time just north of Dallas. I'm in San Diego now...
Old 05-10-2010, 11:45 PM
stompy

Exciting, Isn't it? I ordered mine a week ago and I am so excited about it. There are gonna be a lot of nice 2011's around this forum in the next couple months!
Old 05-11-2010, 02:25 AM
hawkeye18
3rd Gear Member