Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

RACE SPEC MGW SHIFTER!!! It's Arrived!

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2014, 09:22 AM
rockhillgt
3rd Gear Member

Default RACE SPEC MGW SHIFTER!!! It's Arrived!

I know some of you may have heard about the new MGW race spec shifter. Well it has been officially announced today. I have been using it for 2 weeks on my 2013 Mustang GT/CS and it's my DD. Let me tell you, there is absolutely nothing like it on the market.

I had the Blowfish bracket, which don't get me wrong is an improvement in itself but nothing like this new shifter! It is the previous MGW shifter greatly improved. It gives you a better feel and all with no vibration.

Going between gears with this shifter is so smooth. I can't describe the amazing feel of this. There is nothing like it on the market and there won't be any Barton or MGW threads anymore. Will just be plain MGW.

This is my first ever MGW shifter and it trumps anything I've every had in the past. I had the blowfish bracket and after using this shifter for just one day, I put it up for sale and haven't looked back.

The price is $487 and if you send back your gen 1 MGW shifter back they will refund you $200 for your core exchange.

They are selling the first batch right now. Not sure how many are left. Call MGW at 706.793.1770.

Check out a pic of it on their facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/MGWshifters
Old 11-21-2014, 09:48 AM
Widow Maker
5th Gear Member

MGW has really nailed this one... there is nothing that can compare to the new Race Spec MT-82 short throw shifter.

I had a MGW short throw shifter in my 2011 GT and absolutely loved the way it performed. This summer I bought my 2014 Roush RS3, and knew I wanted to replace the stock shifter for an MGW, and when I saw what the new racing spec shifter had to offer I was all over it!