New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New to Site + Mustang!

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2008, 07:32 PM
Mamamia9110

Default New to Site + Mustang!

Hey all, I'm new to the American Muscle scene itself.
While I'm not sure if I can call my mustang american muscle or not being a V6, I like to :P

Anyway, bought my new Mustang yesterday, used over a full tank of gas in one evening and that night driving and enjoying it.

She's basically a stock 6 banger.
That'll be changing soon though.
First I plan to do a couple cosmetic things, going to get some new headlights and some of the smoked glass.
Also going to get a Cold Air Intake and hopefully by next summer be able to afford to get her Turbo'd. She's basically going to be a long project. The day I call my upgrades to a halt on her, I want her to be twin turbo'd running at least 400HP.

But until then, she's going to sit stock with minor modifications until I get started on my new career in the coming May.

I honestly only recently started getting into the whole Car scene itself. I drove my grandfather's truck most of the time when i was 16-17 when I needed to go somewhere. I never knew anything about cars at all, just to get from point a to b.

Last March, my mom bought a new car and I got her 1992 Plymouth Laser. I really knew nothing about it, but I read about it and really got into it.

Due to my laser, I'm also a huge DSM fan, I love the Eclipses/Talons/Lasers and some other imports like the Evo/STI etc etc, I'm not into the ricing that goes on. I always cry when I see a nice car like a Eclipse GSX with a huge wing and trash can exhaust.

Anyway, so basically I got my first car this last March.
In June, my transmission went out. I was going to fix the Laser but my Grandmother thought the laser was a bad influence since she had been behind me once without me knowing it when I was street racing a hick truck.