Notices
2005-2009 S197 Appearance Section For all appearance mods to the 2005-2009 S197's

My first attempt at making a Car Show Display

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2010, 09:57 PM
elmo3000
2nd Gear Member

Default My first attempt at making a Car Show Display

So, this is my first attempt at using Photoshop (got a copy yesterday) and tried to draft up a display board for my car for when I go to car shows.... summer is on it's way, it actually felt warm today!! I'm pretty happy with how it turned out.... took about 3 hours, mainly because I have no idea what all the functions are etc.

The only thing that I am disappointed with is the white text being a bit difficult to read.... any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Let me know what you think: (EDIT.... BEFORE ON THE LEFT / EDITED ON THE RIGHT AFTER ADVICE GIVEN)

Thanks

Elmo

Last edited by elmo3000; 03-06-2010 at 12:57 PM.
Old 03-05-2010, 11:06 PM
alkemist
5th Gear Member

Well, thats a pretty good start for first time using photoshop. You can try putting some stroke around the white font and see how that turns out. Might define it a bit more, but may overpower also. Anyways, give it a try and see how it looks.

Like in my sig, the name is in white and I have black stroke around it and also drop shadow.
Old 03-06-2010, 07:14 AM
eddypython
3rd Gear Member

yup. drop a shadow on the text. everything else looks good. maybe " un-squash " your car a bit.
Old 03-06-2010, 07:26 AM
JimC

Looks good - in fact much better than I could do. Until Eddy said it, I couldn't figure out what looked off on the picture of your car.

In the performance section I think you have a typo. "NOZ" bottle - did you mean N2O or "NOS" the brand name?

(after the fast and furious the ricers called all nitrous systems "naws" - and NOS is simply the name of one of the companies that makes nitrous systems)
Old 03-06-2010, 09:26 AM
elmo3000
2nd Gear Member

Thanks guys and girls,