Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What will it take to beat an SS Camaro?

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2006, 03:14 PM
GuitarGuyBMG
2nd Gear Member

Default What will it take to beat an SS Camaro?

Last night I was leaving my girlfriends house heading to my house. I merged onto the interstate and a SS Camaro ( probably a 2000 or so ) pulled up behind me and pestered me for a while. I know the limit's of my car bone stock, and I am still fairly new to stick shift so I didn't really want to race him. Well eventually he kept revving up at me, I looked over at him and saw his girlfriend was in the car and he was just wanting to show off apparently. Well he flew past me and I didnt even try and chase him. He goes to make a left turn up at a red light but sees that me and him would be left side by side if he keeps going straight, so he jumps over two lanes so we can race. Well seeing no other cars are around i decide to race him. He launched really hard, and the timing of the light kinda caught me so I was slowing down. He got a jump on me but I got it into first and launched just after he did. He spun his tires REALLY badly and I did, but not nearly as bad. This gave me a chance to catch up so we went off and I snatched second gear but ended up hitting the rev limiter in 3rd ( my mistake ). Up until then we were fairly even but he did have an advantage. He raced off, and a few miles down the road I saw a red camaro pulled over. It could have been his, but there are alot of z28/SS camaro's around here.