Microsoft ZUNE - Page 3 - MustangForums.com

Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.

Microsoft ZUNE

Reply

 
 
 
Old 04-14-2008, 06:11 PM
  #21  
GOTTORQ
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location:
Posts: 134
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

nope works just like the ipod..plugs in and works fine
GOTTORQ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 06:32 PM
  #22  
moonstang
2nd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location:
Posts: 183
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

If you have an 06 you don't have the aux in jack. I am using the PIE AUX in adapter and it works great.
moonstang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 07:07 PM
  #23  
hap hazzard
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

ORIGINAL: moonstang

If you have an 06 you don't have the aux in jack. I am using the PIE AUX in adapter and it works great.
Ok, that's what I thought after some tearing apart earlier. I read the write-up on Crutchfield's site that it replaces the CD changer. I have the base radio AM/FM CD player (not either ofthe Shaker systems), will this still work with my radio since it doesn't have a CD changer?
hap hazzard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 07:52 PM
  #24  
Cobrakev
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 557
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

Does anybody else have the problem with pluging in a Ipod, and it only playing on one side of the car? I have tried different devices, and it only plays on the left side. Looked in the owners manual, but didn't see anything. Sorry to hijack the thread.
Cobrakev is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 08:11 PM
  #25  
red07Pony
3rd Gear Member
 
red07Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 847
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

Hap hazzard- I wish I could help...sorry I've got a Shaker 500 and it has the aux jack in the center console/arm rest thing. My only suggestion is one of those devices that plugs in and broadcasts it on like channel 88.9 or something like that. A neighbor had one of those and said it worked fine.

Cobrakev - when I first got my Zune and plugged it in it sounded like crap. I was using one of my sons oldaux cables though. I bought a newcable and it works great so you may want to try a new cable.
red07Pony is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
nanaki
Off Topic
35
12-21-2005 02:57 PM
matt0114
Off Topic
9
01-15-2005 06:24 AM
Dan04COBRA
Forum Issues and Feedback
1
08-01-2004 01:42 AM

Forum Jump

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory