Microsoft ZUNE - Page 3 -

2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-14-2008, 06:11 PM   #21
1st Gear Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 134
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

nope works just like the ipod..plugs in and works fine
GOTTORQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 06:32 PM   #22
2nd Gear Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 183
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

If you have an 06 you don't have the aux in jack. I am using the PIE AUX in adapter and it works great.
moonstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 07:07 PM   #23
hap hazzard
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

ORIGINAL: moonstang

If you have an 06 you don't have the aux in jack. I am using the PIE AUX in adapter and it works great.
Ok, that's what I thought after some tearing apart earlier. I read the write-up on Crutchfield's site that it replaces the CD changer. I have the base radio AM/FM CD player (not either ofthe Shaker systems), will this still work with my radio since it doesn't have a CD changer?
hap hazzard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 07:52 PM   #24
3rd Gear Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 557
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

Does anybody else have the problem with pluging in a Ipod, and it only playing on one side of the car? I have tried different devices, and it only plays on the left side. Looked in the owners manual, but didn't see anything. Sorry to hijack the thread.
Cobrakev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 08:11 PM   #25
3rd Gear Member
red07Pony's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 847
Default RE: Microsoft ZUNE

Hap hazzard- I wish I could help...sorry I've got a Shaker 500 and it has the aux jack in the center console/arm rest thing. My only suggestion is one of those devices that plugs in and broadcasts it on like channel 88.9 or something like that. A neighbor had one of those and said it worked fine.

Cobrakev - when I first got my Zune and plugged it in it sounded like crap. I was using one of my sons oldaux cables though. I bought a newcable and it works great so you may want to try a new cable.
red07Pony is offline   Reply With Quote

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xbox 360 almost hacked... ALREADY! nanaki Off Topic 35 12-21-2005 02:57 PM
Microsoft Anti-spyware owns all matt0114 Off Topic 9 01-15-2005 06:24 AM
Image upload error Dan04COBRA Forum Issues and Feedback 1 08-01-2004 01:42 AM

2006, 2011, 500, kit, mustang, shaker, zune

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 AM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.