Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Found my new toy... and lost it.

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2007, 02:01 AM
kthulhu
1st Gear Member

Default Found my new toy... and lost it.

Howdy folks! Just wanted to formally say "hello". I've been lingering around for a bit now as I got all my ducks in a line to get a new Mustang. I've learned a lot and you all seem like a great forum crowd! So, today my dream finally came true, but not exactly how I had figure'd it would....

I've been shopping around for a new Mustang GT for a few months now, but today I found just the one I've been looking for. I really wanted a particular build (wheels, guages, etc) and hadn't found one with everything I wanted yet. I had been exclusively looking at new cars, but I had heard from a friend that the CarMax in Laurel, MD had a super nice 2006 GT. Preparing for disappointment, I head on over to take a look.

She's a beautifull 5-spd Screaming Yellow beast with nary a mark on her. Leather interior is flawless and she even has the 18" Bullets I wanted. Showed just over 5k on the odometer. In addition to that, her prior owner had stuck some (surprisingly) nice Flowmasters in back. The rear differntial cover had been replaced with a "LPW" piece. Judging by how much the speedo is off, I'm gonna guess that the stock 3.55 gears aren't in residence anymore. There's also a bit of gear whine when your on the gas at high speed, but it isn't too bad. I'll get it checked out just to be sure.

I keep looking out my window to make sure it's really there... funny how this car can make a 30-something old guy feel like a little kid a Christmas.
I'll try and get some pictures tomorrow.
Old 03-12-2007, 02:11 AM
blkGTconvert04
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: Found my new toy!

you will love it! i got mine at carmax to.. enjoy!... you will
Old 03-12-2007, 02:20 AM
kthulhu
1st Gear Member