Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie Needs Advice - Can I Handle a Supercharged GT?

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2007, 12:50 AM
Agswin

Default Newbie Needs Advice - Can I Handle a Supercharged GT?

Hello, this is my first post and I am in the market for an 06 or 07 Mustang GT. I am looking at 3 or 4 of them on auto trader and a couple have superchargers. I drove a stock GT and it seemed to have a lot of power, so I wanted to ask the experts how difficult it is to drive a 5 spd with a supercharger? I have been driving manuals for 15+ years, but never anytthing with the kind of power I can only imagine a supercharged GT has.
The two GT's I am looking at both have superchargers. One is aSaleenand one is aRoush.

Are there differences ebtween these two? Do superchargers void the warranty even if they are installed by the dealer (as I think one ad stated it was).

Are there other parts that need ot be installed with a supercharger in order for the engine ot be able ot handle the extra power?

How does a supercharger effect the gas mileage?

Thanks for all your help, and I look forward to some great information this forum.

P.S. I did search and all I have found so far is discussion about supercharger vs. turbocharger.

Ardi In Texas!
Old 09-08-2007, 01:24 AM
ratnacage
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: Newbie Needs Advice - Can I Handle a Supercharged GT?