Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Advice - Looking to buy stang as first car

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2007, 09:48 PM
eludebear

Default Need Advice - Looking to buy stang as first car

I've been reading these forum's for a few weeks now and love what people have to say about their cars (this site makes me want to buy one even more since I know I will be the same way)

Anyways my family has been under a slight delihma lately seeing as we have 3 cars and 4 people with jobs, so we need another car right now. A little about myself, im 21 years old, I graduated from Highschool and I am currently going to Community College (my parents pay for it luckily). I've had a source of income since I was about 15, No i didnt deal drugs or do anything illegal, I just recently got a new job at a country club working as an assistant and make 8.50/hr working almost 40hrs a week, and i dont plan on losing this job any time soon. I also have an internship that i "usually" work at during my summer/winter breaks and make 10.00/hr there. I dont drink a lot - at least compared to kids my age, I dont do drugs, I dont drive like an Idiot, and I've never been pulled over or gotten a ticket - I did have one minor accident but it was half the other guys fault and barely did any damage to my car.

Here are some of my PROS/CONS against getting a mustang:

CONS:
1) My parents aren't going to help me pay for a dime of it and Im going to have to pay for the inssurance also.
2) Im deathly afraid of getting ripped off If i decide to buy a used one, seeing as repairing a car is no joke and will probably kick me in the side of the head.