Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bird Crap

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 07:58 AM
Rdot9
DubStep Stu

Default Bird Crap

[:@][:@][:@]So there was this big chunk of bird crap on the roof of my car, it may have been on there for a day or so because i didnt notice it, then i washed the whole car and now theres a stain where it was[:'(]What can i do to get it off or make it less visible??
Old 10-11-2007, 08:03 AM
NamelessLiar
1st Gear Member

Default RE: Bird Crap

clay bar should do the trick....
Old 10-11-2007, 08:55 AM
tjs2906
1st Gear Member

If the clay doesn't work, you could Lightly sand with 2000 grit sandpaper (Lightly) and buff it back out to a shine. I'm a painter so I don't have any problem doing this, but for the weak of heart this probably isn't the best option...... I had a big stain on my hood that clay wouldn't take out (seagul poop), that's how I took care of it.
Old 10-11-2007, 09:24 AM
unsocbl
3rd Gear Member

Any type of auto compound (Mother's, Meguiar's, etc...), then polish and wax. It'll never be seen again.
Old 10-11-2007, 09:39 AM
kodos78
2nd Gear Member

This may be the perfect excuse to polish your car! I have a Porter Cable orbital buffer, easy to use. You won't believe how much better your car will look.
But if you don't want to go 'all the way', then you can just get some polish and just target the specific area. I think that Obsessive Detail is a sponsor of the site, and they seem to have some good stuff. You can find out more in the Detailing Section.

Damn birds [:@]. I carry a bottle of Quick Detailer and Micro-fiber cloths in my trunk. I check my car whenever I get into it, and if I find a spot of poop -- eradicate it then and there. With a black car you have to be on top of these things 24/7...
Old 10-11-2007, 12:01 PM
DeStonn
4th Gear Member