Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advice on new mustang order

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2007, 07:22 PM
scott0468

Default Advice on new mustang order

[blockquote]
I am going to place an order for a new mustang some time after the first of the year and can`t decide between a v6 or gt. I drove a gt but can`t find a v6 with a stick to drive. I did drive a auto v6 for a week on vaction and found it lacking somewhat. Keep in mind I drive a truck for a living=6 points and I lose my job so the performance of the gt will not be fully utilized. I guess what I would really like to know how many have bought a v6 and then wished you bought a gt? Any suggestions for good looking int/ext combinations would be nice.
Thanks Scott
[/blockquote]
Old 12-03-2007, 08:00 PM
MantaDreams
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: Advice on new mustang order

i was wondering why no one has answered your post.... think its the way you asked your question... something like "did anyone buy a sixxer, decided they didn't like their purchase... like they made a mistake and regretted it, and now admit it?"

or something like that.

even if one was to admit this experience it really might be different for you, and thus you need to perhaps form your decision-making plan.

From many posts I've read that to compare the two (and they are hard to compare since they each have their pros and cons) it seems there are two classes of forum members with opinions here on this subject: those who felt they made the right decision the first time (either a six or an eight cylinder) and swear by their decision, or those that felt they made the wrong decision but only talked about it after they made the switch - granted those are the people that went from six to eight. I think I may have only read two posts reflecting the latter situation.

But lemme try to give a couple of suggestions for your dilemma:
1. do more test driving