Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hurst Shifter

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2008, 10:58 AM
Robie

Default Hurst Shifter

several months ago I installed a Hurst shifter in my 05 Stang, 5sp. Took it back out 2 weeks ago cause it shifted hard & missed 3rd everytime I shifted fast. Yea, I installed it right, double checked everything twice. I should have gone with the MGW & probably will now. My ? is I just saw a Hurst comp. plus shifter for about $280, looks alot beefier than mine & has adj. stops. Anybody seen this guy or has 1?? No biggie, just courious. I'll prob. go MGW either way.
Another thing. I'm pretty set on the Whipple S.C. & theres a Mustang preformance shop near me who swears by the KB S.C. (Kenny Bell has his shop down the street) Price is about the same, I can save about a grand if I install the Whipple myself. No biggie there either, I was a mechanic most my life. Any input??
1 more thing (& this is great) I bought my 05 Stang 4.6-3v 5sp 2nd hand from a dealer with 38k on the odometer. In the owners manual was the original owners old regestration slip who by chance lives about 10 miles from me. Turns out hebought the Ford premium deluxe 7-year, 75000 extended warrantywith it. I got ahold of him & we went down to the dealer he bought it from & for $50.00 transferd the warranty over to me!! kewl-huh. Funny thing though, he didn't reconize his Stang when I pulled in the dealer to meet him. When he had it it was all white & now it has side scoops, hood scoop, Shelby type rear spoiler, front & rear ground effects & side ground effects & red stripes going down thecenter! Car only had 45 miles on it since he sold it & it got to me---go figure

[IMG]local://upfiles/74202/E0510BD57CFB4D19B217032DE474792F.jpg[/IMG]
Old 04-27-2008, 11:09 AM
ThumperMX113
5th Gear Member

Default RE: Hurst Shifter