Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pull the trigger?

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2008, 03:36 PM
dschmink
3rd Gear Member

Default Pull the trigger?

I just had a girl I know offer to buy me a Spydershaft or a purebred Doberman when I get back to AZ. She's a client of mine (I'm a personal trainer) and my car and Dobermans are a few of the loves in my life... IF I do the Spydershaft I would have it within the month... I've been doing all my own installs to learn about my car and acually feel like I accomplish something when my car is going fast soo... yea.

Pretty torn but before I tell her to do the shaft, I was wondering how hard is it to install yourself, what tools would I need, expected time for a total mechanical novice (only done my exhaust, oil changes so far), and anything else I would need to know about the install. I have tacobills install guides bookmarked but I want other people's input as well.
Thanks in advance.
Old 06-26-2008, 03:46 PM
Derf00
Gentleman's Relish

Default RE: Pull the trigger?

ORIGINAL: dschmink

I just had a girl I know offer to buy me a Spydershaft or a purebred Doberman when I get back to AZ. She's a client of mine (I'm a personal trainer) and my car and Dobermans are a few of the loves in my life... IF I do the Spydershaft I would have it within the month... I've been doing all my own installs to learn about my car and acually feel like I accomplish something when my car is going fast soo... yea.

Pretty torn but before I tell her to do the shaft, I was wondering how hard is it to install yourself, what tools would I need, expected time for a total mechanical novice (only done my exhaust, oil changes so far), and anything else I would need to know about the install. I have tacobills install guides bookmarked but I want other people's input as well.
Thanks in advance.
Accepting personal gifts from clients...umm sounds like a recipe for trouble