Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What can solve my problem..?

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2008, 12:49 AM
hecktic33gt
1st Gear Member

Default What can solve my problem..?

okay so heres the deal. I went to shop JDM Engineering(mustang stop) to get a full exhaust done and a cold air kit and a 93 octane tune. The cold air kit they put on my car is a special "JDM engineering" kit. This shop is one of the best repped shops in NJ so i figured i'd give em a shot. A lil expensive, but it all went great and i'm happy. About 10 months later i went for the 4.10 gears in my auto 05 mustang. I got my gears done at a different shop called Crazy Horse because they had better pricing. Boy, was that a mistake. I've been riding around for about 6 months now with my check engine light on. It goes on and off at no set times, just randomely. So i've been going back to Crazy Horse for them to fix it and they cant because JDM engineering put in there own "special" tune and have their own air kit on and crazy horse can't get into the tune, so he made his own custom one. The day i picked up my car with the 4.10's he said he was having problems with the check engine light. I sat there for maybe 4 hours testing and tuning my car, having him throw in tunes into my car. I took the last tune he gave me out of frustration and left. My car runs 13.4's consistently on the track, should it be running faster do you think with all the mods i have in my sig?