Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Yo guys I really need your help

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2005, 10:30 PM
jarbot

Default Yo guys I really need your help

[sm=helpout.gif] ok heres the deal,... I dont even own a mustang,... (but I do love the car, especially the classics,...) Anyway I drive a 97 jeep. wrangler tj. I want to take the instrument cluster from a 2005 mustang and put it in my jeep, [sm=goodidea.gif] Im well aware this is gonna be a pain in the **** and i might not even get it to work but im willing to try it (im an engineer so ill probably screw this up some how lol).

This is what i need from you awesome guys,...
1.) Contact info for anyone selling an instrument cluster (its gotta work so for anyone who totalled their car keep it in mind).

2.) I also need to know the dimensions for it, length at the widest point, height at the tallest point, and width at the widest.

3.) If anyone knows how to get their hands on the wiring diagram for it, via like a haynes manual or something would be great.

So anyone living near maryland willing to help me in this project, that would be awesome,..[sm=icon_rock.gif] fords rock!!!!! (ok so jeep is a dodge dont hold it against me,...)

jarrett [sm=icon_sneaky.gif]
email me at jarbot_usmc@hotmail.com
SWEET [sm=hail.gif]
Old 05-24-2005, 11:06 PM
mrbmp
I ♥ Acer

Default RE: Yo guys I really need your help

You would probably need the computer and sensors too, way more $ and work than it is worth.
Old 05-25-2005, 12:29 AM
jarbot