Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to forum, want a 06..........Question

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2005, 12:52 PM
keoni

Default New to forum, want a 06..........Question

So this is my first post, I am a newb. I grew up hearing stories of my dads Mach 1 and have wanted a Mustang since I was a boy. When the new body style came out I fell in love but the insurance was just to high for my taste. Recently after turning 25 with a good record the itch to have a Mustang crept up on me with the quickness. I test drove the V-6 which was faster than I thought it would be (driving four bangers will do that to you I guess) All I could think is "if the six can do this, imagine what the GT can do". I have Xplan and with my sales skills think I can swindle a dealer into giving me an 06 later this year for the X price which may be a deciding factor on whether I buy or not.

The price is the big factor here. I go back and forth with myself about it saying "all you really need is a V-6" then smack myself and say "are you kidding, if you get a Mustang its gotta be a GT! Pay the money" Here is my question. I have no experience with Modding but I am pretty good with my hands. What is a ballpark HP increase that one can get out of his V-6 with some simple cost effective mods. Are all the mods you put into your V-6 to get more HP basically going to even out with buying a GT price wise? I am torn. I want a Mustang so bad waiting until later this year to order will probably result in a mental breakdown. Thanks.
Old 07-06-2005, 10:25 PM
NCMustangMan
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: New to forum, want a 06..........Question