New dyno numbers..... - Page 2 - MustangForums.com

Go Back  MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > 2005-2014 Mustangs
Reload this Page >

New dyno numbers.....

Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.

New dyno numbers.....

Reply

 
 
 
Old 11-06-2009, 12:16 AM
  #11  
mygt500
Multi-Tasking Moderator!
 
mygt500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Detroit Rock City!
Posts: 15,618
Default

Originally Posted by one eyed ***** View Post
52# injectors,im only running it to 6k rpms.after doing some reading,im hopeing it is just a blown fuse on the second pump driver,that would be sweet and easy to fix.the tune is pretty conservitive.i dont want to have to worry about another blown motor,once i get this fuel pump issue resolved ill push it up to 500-550 and then im done.i may start taking it up to 6500 rpm.
This is the motor you put together yourself right? I suppose you told the tuner that as well and he should have been more then happy to answer any question for you since you probably asked the questions with a good knowledge base on the motor and the turbo you put in yourself. Congrats on the numbers so far and I bet it is electrical like Simon stated (and yourself).......I too hope its only a fuse for one of the pumps cause you should be good to 700 RWHP with the GT500 pumps. My max duty cycle I was told is real low in comparison to running the stock pump at said HP level for over a yr......I am sure my 60# inj helped too.

keep us posted!!!!!!
mygt500 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 09:17 AM
  #12  
AmericanSpeed
5th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,031
Default

Once this car is good and done, you will know every nook and cranny of the S197 platform. Are they charging for a retune once you get the pump situation sorted out?
AmericanSpeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 09:26 AM
  #13  
one eyed willy
5th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
one eyed willy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lakeland/Mulberry FL
Posts: 2,263
Default

yeah,ill be taking a look at the wiring tonight. im really thinking it is a blown fuse but we will see.

dennis only charges $100 per hour, my first time over there he spent 4 hours on it and charged me for 3, he said a retune or touchup should only be an hour , so thats awesome. any time i change something i can just throw it on his dyno and get it re-tuned for $100,cant beat that.

Im still planning on keeping things conservitive. id rather loose 50 hp and keep things together longer than push it and have something else break, the tranny is already iffy at this point, if i dont do something to brace it soon i feel i will be replacing the synchros or having to get a gt500 tranny.
one eyed willy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 11:36 AM
  #14  
AmericanSpeed
5th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,031
Default

That is a pretty good dyno rate.

Synchros in these 3650s are a biatch.
AmericanSpeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 05:36 AM
  #15  
Caution
5th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: California
Posts: 4,132
Default

Nice numbers bro! Keep us posted
Caution is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 10:36 AM
  #16  
Simon1
5th Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Redding, CA
Posts: 4,566
Default

[QUOTE=one eyed *****;6618644]yeah,ill be taking a look at the wiring tonight. im really thinking it is a blown fuse but we will see.

dennis only charges $100 per hour, my first time over there he spent 4 hours on it and charged me for 3, he said a retune or touchup should only be an hour , so thats awesome. any time i change something i can just throw it on his dyno and get it re-tuned for $100,cant beat that.

Im still planning on keeping things conservitive. id rather loose 50 hp and keep things together longer than push it and have something else break, the tranny is already iffy at this point, if i dont do something to brace it soon i feel i will be replacing the synchros or having to get a gt500 tranny.[/QUOTE]

My car will going through a transofrmation here in the next few months and I'm going to be keeping it relatively calm. I'm considering sending my heads out for grinding and will be putting on a Stage 2 KB 2.6l. Also putting lockouts on the cams.

Have done the lockouts on yours? I've heard it's a fairly easy job.
Simon1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 02:59 PM
  #17  
one eyed willy
5th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
one eyed willy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lakeland/Mulberry FL
Posts: 2,263
Default

Originally Posted by Simon1 View Post
Have done the lockouts on yours? I've heard it's a fairly easy job.
no, from what ive been told....for what thats worth,lol, stock cams/heads and your ok.plus im not pushing the valve train past 6200rpm most of the time.
one eyed willy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 04:54 PM
  #18  
pascal
S197 Section Modder-ator
 
pascal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 13,324
Default

Originally Posted by Simon1 View Post
... or having to get a gt500 tranny.
Hummm, it's almost worth to speed up the death of that 3650!
pascal is offline  
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
articman
General Tech
1
06-22-2018 12:45 AM
Galactic
Mustangs For Sale
9
03-30-2017 07:44 PM
heslekrants
Street/Strip
11
09-23-2015 05:02 PM
The01Cav
North East
0
09-05-2015 04:39 PM
The01Cav
Maryland Regional Chapter
0
08-31-2015 05:12 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: New dyno numbers.....


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.