Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Any one get ear pressure from their cars?????

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2010, 09:07 AM
eslhockey92g
2nd Gear Member

Default Any one get ear pressure from their cars?????

Please i hope i hope im not the only one.

Ever since i started playing with my exhaust, after more than 2-3 hour drive my ears would kind of bother me later in the day. Most of the exhaust i had did have some slight drone like boomtubes, JBA, MAC chambered. But i just shruged it off and enjoyed my car. Now my set up is o/r x and m-80s w/ LM (home made MM) and its near everyday i have slight ear presure that stays.

Now my ears always kind of bother me from the exhaust note. I thought before there i may have something wrong with me and it wasnt car related. Ive had all kinds of test even a cat scan and nothing so im pretty sure its from my car.

The thing that stinks is i think its the v-8. My last car i had a blazer with a 4.3 and i made an exhaust for that droned like a ****. To a point you had to almost yell to talk to each other, the 33" superswampers didnt help ither. but i drove it to flordia a few times and nevered had a problem. I almost feel like the frequencey/tone of the v-8 with free flowing exhaust just affects my ears because in my buddies hemi truck with gibson exhaust i feel the pressure too while driving.

When i had the stock exhaust it never bothered me and when i had the corsa i never noticed it but i hated the exhaust note from them.

What worries me is i joined the navy as an air rescue swimmer. I will be in the water ALOT and diving. My brother is in the same program and say people who have ear problems can get droped from the program from going to medical alot. as much as i love my car id be pissed if its a contributing factor to getting med droped from my program.