Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Shaftmasters experience

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2010, 05:27 PM
NavAv
1st Gear Member

Default Shaftmasters experience

I just got my new shaftmasters driveshaft installed today and I have to say that I'm very impressed. It made a big difference in how the car feels, it just feels a lot lighter.

I got the 3.5" direct bolt in shaft and have no issues with vibration or anything like that, its very smooth. Also got rid of all the slop in the drivetrain. It did take a little while to install though as this is my first time putting in a driveshaft.

I have to give kudos to all the folks at shaftmasters. They were a pleasure to deal with, and even dropped the price a little because they were a day or two behind. Bob even helped me out today when I had a question about the fitment (I don't think they're open on Sundays).

Overall I highly recommend shaftmasters to everyone, especially now that they have the 3.5" direct bolt in shaft for much less than all the other brands
Old 03-01-2010, 07:11 PM
JimC

Congratulations - they are a great company. The "lighter" feel is exactly what I thought when I put my new driveshaft on.
Old 03-01-2010, 10:22 PM
East87
4th Gear Member

I'm working through vibration issues now with mine. Got my fingers crossed for a test drive tomorrow. Bob from Shaftmasters reached out to me directly and offered his assistance...on a Sunday. I was very impressed. It speaks to the quality of the people they have to be available to hear about issues customers have, especially after changing designs. They seem to really stand by their product, and that's something refreshing in these times.
Old 03-01-2010, 10:36 PM
Cal26Stang
5th Gear Member

does shaftmasters make a reasonably priced carbon fiber driveshaft?
Old 03-01-2010, 11:08 PM
Jersey Stang
2nd Gear Member