Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

how to get best price for 2011?

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2010, 05:22 PM
ximending

Default how to get best price for 2011?

So i'm prob gonna try to get one of those new mustang GT's.

base GT
brembo pkg

or if i can somehow get a really good price

GT premium
brembo pkg

i'm not really good at haggling with dealers so that will probably be my downfall. I'm considering signing up for mca for $50 and get the x-plan because I think that is the best price right? it's 99.6% of invoice?

is there any of you guys who got a 2011 under invoice and if so how/where?

thanks.
Old 08-06-2010, 05:33 PM
Black Chrome
1st Gear Member

I got a 2010 GT500 @ family pricing!
Old 08-06-2010, 05:36 PM
Derf00
Gentleman's Relish

Negotiating is easier with Cash, how much are you brining? 10% is a good start, 15% is better. Also, do a credit check on yourself with the score so you know in advance what kind of loan you can get.

Dealerships always have ways to hide fees and stuff. They may cut you a deal on the car but screw you on financing (really high rate which gets them more money)

Don't pay for GAP insurance unless you are financing the car 100% and your insurance doesn't already have it (usually for free or a helluva lot cheaper than the dealer).

You should also consider that because there are still plenty of 2010's on the lot you may not get a smokin deal unless you buy a 2011 that's on the lot. If you can see which dealer has the car, or closest to it, it will save you that hassel.

Last edited by Derf00; 08-06-2010 at 05:38 PM.
Old 08-06-2010, 05:41 PM
ximending

hey thanks guys.

i'm going to finance but not through ford. Prob through penfed, bank of america, or capitalone.

so to them, it will be as if it were cash anyway.

Is it better to do everything through online internet dealer by email?
what about those prices through truecar.com or similar?