Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Enkei Wheel Opinions and Recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2012, 01:29 AM
ApexPredator

Default Enkei Wheel Opinions and Recommendations

Howdy Mustang Forums,
I'm new to the Mustang Forums, I own a screaming yellow 06' GT, and I'm planning on adding some black to muscle out my baby. As of now I've ordered a matte black roof vinyl, matte black hash marks, and tint for everything but head lights and windows (police are VERY strict where I live.)

My quandary is when it comes to aftermarket wheels, with so many to choose from, it's hard to tell what's quality- especially with a budget that has to be as frugal as mine. I'm running with the premium wheels (or whatever the hell the ones in my avatar are called), so I need something that can fit the stock Pzero Nero 235/55/17. I'm assuming I'll need something around 17x7/5x112/114.3 with an offset of ~45.

Sweet and short: would
these these
Enkei's serve me well on stock wheels in terms of fitment, performance, and durability compared to OEM?

I don't want to spend more than 170 per wheel, and I don't like the bullitt style wheel. But other recommendations are very much welcome for a more quality 17" wheel. Thanks for your time Mustang Forums!

(Also, sorry for the double post in the wrong forum. Please ignore the other one)
Old 09-23-2012, 02:04 AM
Entaille
4th Gear Member

enkei wheels are pretty quality. I would have no hesitation with driving on them. they are more of an import type of brand but there is no reason you could not put them on your car.

i would do some more research on hub bore and offset, though. a 7" wide wheel is incredibly tiny for a Mustang, and a 7" with a 45 offset is probably extremely sunk into the fender wells and not very good fitment. for reference, my rear 10" wide wheels are around that offset while being three inches wider.. : P