Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Door Panel Covering Comming Loose.

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2016, 10:56 AM
algregory
3rd Gear Member

Unhappy Door Panel Covering Comming Loose.

I have an '05 GT which I keep up and keep "like new" clean. I was just out there doing that.

That perforated material above the armrests is my problem. The driver side has been becoming "puffy" of late, when I think that from the factory it was firm. This morning I found that it is now separating from the panel under it along the top/rear edge. Up till now I had not a clue what was behind the perforated material and I left well enough alone.

So, of course, I think of you folks, as I've been dropping by here for many years.

Could you recommend a product to reattach the perforated material to the material behind it? Also, should I pull some more of the perforated material free from the backing and use your recommended product to make it all "firm" again?

Lastly, many of you folks are mighty "handy" whereas me, I get by, usually do a good job when I decide to tackle it myself, but, I really appreciate an "easy" do it myself, looks perfect when done job.

TIA for your input.
Old 11-07-2016, 02:43 PM
Otter

Everything you want to know about sagging door panel leather (Clickee)
Old 11-07-2016, 10:34 PM
Goldenpony
5th Gear Member

Just had that happen to both doors on my '06 GT 'Vert. Took to a shop and had both done for $100. They look as good as new. By the way, my car is super clean and garage kept, but I do drive her year round.

Last edited by Goldenpony; 11-07-2016 at 10:37 PM.
Old 11-09-2016, 05:27 PM
cavediver
3rd Gear Member