Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

pony poackaged mustangs

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2005, 12:53 PM
UAE_Muscle
2nd Gear Member

Default pony poackaged mustangs

hey everyone my name is Nasser and im new in this froum. im planning to buy a 2005 or 2006 V8 mustang soon and would apreciate your help

i have 4 questions for u. (1) what is the difference between the 2005 and 2006 model?
(2)what is the difference between normal mustang and a premium mustang?
(3) can i order a mustang with a pony package or it have to be ordered seperatly?
(4) is the pony package for V6 mustangs only?

thank u in advance
Old 11-11-2005, 02:29 PM
HC_CrAzYHoRsE
Super Moderator

Default RE: pony poackaged mustangs

(1) what is the difference between the 2005 and 2006 model?

there is none that i know of.

(2)what is the difference between normal mustang and a premium mustang?

there is the deluxe version and premium version. the deluxe version is the base model. the premium version includes leather seats, shaker 500 audio system (6cd, mp3, 8 speakers). i think that's it, but you can also get these (and a bunch of other options) with the deluxe version as well, so really there's no real difference between them.

(3) can i order a mustang with a pony package or it have to be ordered seperatly?

it will come with the pony package directly from the dealership.

(4) is the pony package for V6 mustangs only?

yes, the pony package includes, better suspension, spoiler, pony grill, emblems and decals. the GT already comes with the better wheels, optional spoiler, GT suspension. the grill, emblems and decals can be added seperatly.

hope this helps
Old 11-11-2005, 03:45 PM
UAE_Muscle
2nd Gear Member

thanx crazyhorse. im disapointed that the V8 cant come with a pony package because it makes the car look classic.
Old 11-11-2005, 04:23 PM
MikeHawke
Retired MF Moderator