Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Talk to me about this car...

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2005, 06:58 PM
nameIess

Default Talk to me about this car...

hey all...
I'm new to Mustang. I've been looking for a car lately. I've had three options in front of me, the 350z, Mustang and the Dodge Charger.
After spending couple of days at a Charger forum I think I've reached to a conclusion that it is not the right car for me.
So I come here to the Mustang. I've always wanted a car that I would have fun with. A sporty car that I would race in, do burn outs and other crazy stuff.

To be honest I wasn't really a big fan of Mustang before. Actually I hated it before. But until they introduced the new design I loved it. So now it got the looks in adition the the feel.

I just want to hear more about this car from you all. And what kind of problems people been having with it?

I'm planning to get the GT. Not sure though a 2006 or 2005. Depending on the dealer. If they're having good offer on the 2005 (brand new) I might go for it. Unless there are some huge differences I might reconsider. Probably a stick (though I still don't know how to drive manual! but I will learn)

By the way... The only mods I'm planning is the stripes

thanks in advance.
Old 12-10-2005, 07:11 PM
MikeHawke
Retired MF Moderator

Default RE: Talk to me about this car...

ORIGINAL: nameIess

hey all...
I'm new to Mustang. I've been looking for a car lately. I've had three options in front of me, the 350z, Mustang and the Dodge Charger.
After spending couple of days at a Charger forum I think I've reached to a conclusion that it is not the right car for me.
So I come here to the Mustang. I've always wanted a car that I would have fun with. A sporty car that I would race in, do burn outs and other crazy stuff.