4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

Next Mod

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2004, 04:03 AM
Razor19
2nd Gear Member

Default Next Mod

Now that I have my flowmaster catbacks on I am saving up for my next mod. Just wanting to get your guys opinon on what you think I should do next. I'm trying to find something that would cost me under $250 and that I could install myself or get professionally installed for very cheap. I dont know crap about the mechanics of my car so it would have to be something easy to install also. I wast thinking about an off road h-pipe or a short throw shifter or a cold air intake. Any suggestions you guys have would be great.
Old 02-22-2004, 12:51 PM
04ShakinSteed
I ♥ Acer

Default RE: Next Mod

ORIGINAL: Razor19

Now that I have my flowmaster catbacks on I am saving up for my next mod. Just wanting to get your guys opinon on what you think I should do next. I'm trying to find something that would cost me under $250 and that I could install myself or get professionally installed for very cheap. I dont know crap about the mechanics of my car so it would have to be something easy to install also. I wast thinking about an off road h-pipe or a short throw shifter or a cold air intake. Any suggestions you guys have would be great.
Yeah, ditch the Slowmasters and get a straight through exhaust!
Old 02-22-2004, 05:13 PM
Flying5.0
1st Gear Member

Go with the Off road H/P or the Off road X/P, and a set of MIL elliminators.
Old 02-22-2004, 07:37 PM
N2OJunkie
I ♥ Acer

ORIGINAL: 03BlackSteed

ORIGINAL: Razor19

Yeah, ditch the Slowmasters and get a straight through exhaust!