MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-1996-2004-modular-mustang-7/)
-   -   Noise violation? (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-1996-2004-modular-mustang/31255-noise-violation.html)

stonemonk9 01-14-2005 03:35 AM

RE: Noise violation?

I just go wiht the whole clutch in thing when i pass cops or i keep it at a real low rpm, but I have been pulled over once b4

2004 GT RagTop 01-14-2005 03:41 AM

oh yea pushing in the clutch is a good idea. Does it decrease the sound enough tho?

Did you get a ticket when you got pulled over, or did the cop let it slide?

stonemonk9 01-14-2005 03:51 AM

He gave me a written warning to have it fixed, puttin the clutch has worked eversince i got pulled over! lol

velazsc 01-14-2005 09:44 AM

Being a highway patrol officer, I love to pick on rice burner imports with loud exhausts. They have the most annoying sound and look so F@*%ing stupid with a muffler the size of a trash can. They are so easy to find. Look for the airplane size rear wing, cheesy rims, and a fugly paint job. Nothing sounds better than a Mustang with a great exhaust. Just go easy on take-offs and work thru the gears and you will have no problems. jdaniel is so right, drive like a jackass and you will see me in your mirror. No matter what, it will be too late by then. If you need to show off your ride, go to the track. Not the street. I will pencil F@*% You. Best part of my job, I got to drive the Special Service Mustang before they were put out to pasture.

93 Cobra
Performance Red
Hooker Headers w/ Flowmaster exhaust
BBK air filter kit

03 Cobra
Oxford white
MagnaFlow exhaust
K&N filter
BBK Twin 65mm Throttle Body

Driver_Kiddo 01-14-2005 09:53 AM

ur a highway patrol officer?

[sm=nono.gif]

oops...[sm=guilty.gif]

um...[sm=helpout.gif]

juust j/k