4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

New to This-? Rims/Tires

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2004, 06:08 AM
pinknyellowflow

Default New to This-? Rims/Tires

Hi guys!!!!!! I am new to this. I just got my V6 mustang convertible just about a month ago. I love this site and love my car. It is interesting to read all the stuffs on this site. VERY informative, but a lot of it is mumbo-jumbo to me right now.</P>

Question: I want to get nice tires and rims. What are good sizes and types? and How much am I looking at spending on these rims and tires? Plus where do I go to get them.</P>

Plus my car comes with a factory securilock anti-theft passive alarm and I read somewhere the best alarm to get is an alarm with a Proximity sensor... but hey, If anyone can help out the the tires and rim question. THANKS!!!</P>
Old 01-23-2004, 11:33 AM
hotrodman
I ♥ Acer

mt wifes got a 99 V6 conv. i'm putting bulliet wheels on it. get the tire and rim combo,,much less.
Old 01-23-2004, 12:44 PM
piston
2nd Gear Member

I'd go w/ 17" wheels minimum.</P>

http://www.findingautos.com/ebay-mot...els.html#edkit</P>

http://www.afswheels.com/v2/</P>

http://www.tirerack.com/</P>

http://www.groupawheels.com/rohpackagedeals4.htm</P>

Here are a few sites to get you started. Don't limit your search as there are a lot of options. I agree w/ hotrodman, get a wheel and tire package, best bang for your buck.</P>

</P>

Good Luck</P>

</P>
Old 01-23-2004, 03:45 PM
pinknyellowflow

hey guys, thank for the info! I will research these sites. But I'm skeptical about buying on the internet on something so large in size. <FONT color=magenta size=2>What if I have to return</FONT> <FONT color=magenta size=2>them?</FONT> And once I get them, <FONT color=magenta size=2>where do I go to get them installed? and how much is that gonna run?</FONT></P>