4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

hello everyone

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2009, 02:22 AM
99$tangGT

Default hello everyone

Hey guys, well this is my first time EVER owning a ford and being on this site,.....ive always been a chevy man, and i was really into imports (nissans for the most part) until i traded my 95 nissan 240sx kouki for a 99 mustang GT. Ive always said if i got a ford....it would be a Mustang! The sound is unmistakable! I couldn't believe this 18 year old kid traded me straight up for my 240. Now i don't know alot about mustangs but this one sound BADASS!!!! Its got BBK headers, bassani exhaust,BBk cold air intake, HUGH baer front brakes, new paint, the list goes on. Ill post pics up later. Im still in shock guys.....If anyone can give me some advice on some of the pros and cons of this year and model, i would appreciate it. thanks guys

Last edited by 99$tangGT; 09-10-2009 at 03:59 AM.
Old 09-10-2009, 08:00 AM
mustangchris09
2nd Gear Member

Well you definitely upgraded lol, and i see you live in georgia too, what part? But as for your question, i really cant think of any other than the fact that this is the first year of the change over so there are a few weird things as far as it goes, and the stereos are crap in this year. Atleast mine is. Oh and the fact that its a 35th anniversary and the insurance is more expensive. I had an 03 gt and insurance was 40 bucks cheaper than my 35th anniversary gt.
Old 09-10-2009, 08:15 AM
Roush2002
3rd Gear Member

congrats on the stang! where in Ga are you?
Old 09-10-2009, 09:59 AM
mustangchris09
2nd Gear Member

If your talking to me, im in kennesaw.
Old 09-10-2009, 10:53 AM
Capt Hair
2nd Gear Member

Nice, welcome to the mustang world, sounds like you already got some nice mods that came with the beast

Now time for some gears, and a super charge
Old 09-10-2009, 01:24 PM
SVTeeshirt
5th Gear Member