5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

im starting to hate my car

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2006, 04:31 PM
Black95MustangGT
4th Gear Member

Default im starting to hate my car

Well school starts in a week and im going to a different school that isnt in my area. Its my old school so im going back to it.

I have a bad intake leak, my car idles really bad and shakes when your sitting in it at a stop. It really sounds like a lawmmower when im babying it. The ****ty sound of it goes away around 3 rpms.

What im saying is, i have no experience in fixing ****. and i cannot take my car to the shop because i need to get to school. I am trying to think if i could fix it myself? I might just buy a whole new upper and lower intake but i don't even know if i have the ability to put it on my car?
Old 08-16-2006, 04:40 PM
88BlueGT
6th Gear Member

Default RE: im starting to hate my car

Well, dont buy a manifold if you dont know what your problem is.

And also, you can swap an intake if you wanted to. Its really not that hard.
Old 08-16-2006, 04:54 PM
Black95MustangGT
4th Gear Member

Oh, i know its definetly a intake leak. My car went into the shop a while back and the guy informed me that i have a very small intake leak. Since then, the bitch must be big as hell. Sounds like a ****ing lawnmower! You can hear it like 10 yards away.

But i could swap the intake myself if i wanted? I dont need a lift or anything? What do i need to watch for?
Old 08-16-2006, 05:02 PM
88BlueGT
6th Gear Member

My fault I forget you already knew what the problem was!