5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

Bolt On Radiator Support

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2006, 01:13 AM
88BlueGT
6th Gear Member

Default Bolt On Radiator Support

I have an 88 GT/LX project car that I have been working on for the past few years and for the last like 8 months I have been held up by my freakin radiator support. The car cannot be moved and I can not weld. My only option is to get someone to go in the back of my yard and weld it for me but I have no had no luck getting that to happen. SO, I was wondering. Would it be OK for me to bolt on the rad support? I know that its not going to be as good as welding but I think it might be my last option. Without getting this support on I cant put on my fenders, header panel, headlights, shocks absorbers, front bumper support, front bumper, etc. So, its getting colder by the day here in Jersey and I want to try to get this done ASAP. Not trying to be ignorant but I dont want anyone to be guessing here, experienced people only. THANKS!
Old 11-07-2006, 01:17 AM
mattdel
6th Gear Member

Default RE: Bolt On Radiator Support

why can't the car be moved? for the right money, i'll come down and weld it, as long as you rent the mig. i live in mass
Old 11-07-2006, 01:21 AM
88BlueGT
6th Gear Member

Well, its hard to explain but its in my backyard under one of those big 20x14 tents (something like that). And I COULD move it but it would take a few people and a good hour to get it out and I really dont feel like doing that because than I have to get it back in there.

Anyway, are you an experienced welder? You know where I live right? lol What is "the right money" to you?
Old 11-07-2006, 01:27 AM
mattdel
6th Gear Member