5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

First the shakes, now it wants to melt down!

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2007, 05:00 PM
Jaguar__5

Default First the shakes, now it wants to melt down!

Okie dokie, as noted by my postcount I'm obviously new here, I'm still very new to having a car, let alone working on them, but I figure that as an IT systems admin I should be able to figure out the basics with some help, so bear with me.

So I've finally gotten my first car, a 94 Ford Mustang GT Coupe, used with about 117K miles on it (Odometer just died too, gotta get a new gear... when I sell it =3), its a v8 5.0, pretty much stock everything. I love this car, and I've never felt as comfortable driving any other car before, so anyway, heres the story.