5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

Suspension Tips.

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2009, 04:05 PM
Mattalicious
1st Gear Member

Default Suspension Tips.

Getting paid soon, looking to re-do the entire suspension. Might not have enough to do both front and back.
Just looking for some advice on what would be best. I figure I'll start with the rear-end as that's where my current problem is.
What all does this involve, part-wise? I was looking at a set of Eibach's(http://www.americanmuscle.com/eibach...-04-coupe.html) to raise it up a little, as my car currently sits lower than a Z06(Thanks to the previous owner, who decided to just chop the springs the lower it).
Not sure which brands are good as I'm new to all of this. Would that be a good set? I'm wanting to build up the rear-end as over the next few months I'm going to be throwing a lot at my car(Looking for 350-400HP).
Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.
Old 09-15-2009, 04:15 PM
FivePointOhh
in limbo

are you wanting street/strip? drag car? handling? auto x?
Old 09-15-2009, 04:22 PM
Mattalicious
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by FivePointOhh
are you wanting street/strip? drag car? handling? auto x?
It's my daily driver, but I really don't care about gas and whatnot, so it's going to be a little of both. Street/Strip on the weekends.
Looking for a good, smooth ride but a well-built rear-end that can handle some power.

Edit: By the way, Miyavi is a badass.
Old 09-15-2009, 04:24 PM
FivePointOhh
in limbo

those eibachs you've suggested are a good grab then. whats your budget. i've got an excellent suggestion if you can gather approx 700 dollars to dispose. you can take care of all your susepnsion in 1 shot minus sub frame connectors.
Old 09-15-2009, 04:27 PM
Mattalicious
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by FivePointOhh