Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

problem with my mach sound system. please help

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2009, 06:28 PM
03Roushster

Default problem with my mach sound system. please help

I have a question. it might sound stupid, but i am new to mustangs so yeah. There is a mach 460 stereo system in my car, however all the tweeters work, but none of the speakers do. ive check everything from the speakers themselves to the fuses, and havn't really found any issues. but i did see that the mach headunits say mach on them and mine doesn't. does the regular headunit not support the amps and everything that the mach system has or do i need to get a mach headend or is it a different/bigger issue?
Old 06-23-2009, 12:05 AM
03Roushster

bump. anyone?
Old 06-23-2009, 08:28 AM
GTRedfire03
3rd Gear Member

So you have the factory headunit in there? Does it have the 6 disc changer built in? Is it a single cd player?
Old 06-23-2009, 04:53 PM
03Roushster

it's a single disc stock headunit that doesn't say mach on it
Old 06-24-2009, 11:40 AM
ttocs
6th Gear Member

when you say you checked fuses, which ones did you check? I suspect a fuse here and when I suspect a fuse I check all of them rather then trying to figure out which one I THINK goes to the stereo. It is not uncommon for electrical accesories to be linked to one another so it could be your windshield wiper fuse that is keeping this from working. Don't forget the fuses under the hood by the bat
Old 06-24-2009, 02:33 PM
03Roushster